Stage & Service Area Sponsors

Rally Sponsors




We are delighted to announce a fantastic entry of both experienced, novice and beginner drivers and navigators for the 2018 Spring Lanes Endurance Trial.

The Seeded Entry list can be downloaded by clicking the link below.


Seeded Entry List


Final Instructions for the 2018 Spring Lanes Endurance Trial can be downloaded in either Word or Adobe Reader by clicking the links below.

Competitors: Please note all the details carefully in Final Instructions, especially regarding Parc Ferme, Scrutiny, Parking, and Trailer Park in and around the Luttrellstown Estate.

Final Instructions in Adobe Reader


Final Instructions in Word

The first Club Event of the year takes place on 24th February, the Spring Lanes Endurance Trial.

With over 50 entries received to date, this promises to be a really good event, and an ideal opportunity to whet the Motorsport appetite for 2018.

We are running 7 different venues with 9 unique Selectives (most run more than once!), and we have a large requirement for Timekeepers and Stop Box marshals on this Event.

With no Stages Rally on this years Calendar, why not come out to work on the Endurance Trial instead? There are already over 25 Club members either competing or working on the Endurance Trial already, so please come out to support this really important Event for ALMC Motor Club.

Contact COC Raymond Scullion as soon as possible at 087-6187829, and you will allocated to a job straight away. Bring a friend also, timekeeping is relatively straightforward with standard Rally Clocks, its an ideal chance to show others what is involved and perhaps consider getting involved in Motorsport into the future.

Reminders re IRDS Insurance: If you are still thinking about competing on the Spring Lanes Endurance Trial, make sure you have registered on the MI IRDS Database...time is running out to do this!
IRDS Rates for the Endurance Trial REMAIN at the same level as per Regulations. There is NO INCREASE in IRDS cover for this event.
Entries still coming in nicely for the Spring Lanes Endurance Trial on the 24th are a few other names added to the Entry List today.
Martin Nugent / Paul Tierney. Escort
Dermot McCafferty / Paddy McCrudden Starlet
Robert Barrable / Ciaran Larkin Starlet
Samuel Patterson / Carol Patt Civic
Noel Devlin / AnnMarie Mulvey Skoda Felicia
Ivor Roddy / Martin Mcateer Peugeot 106
Simon Evans / TBA Starlet
Ross Cullen / Shane Patton Starlet
Simon Love / Sean Conway Starlet
Rod McGovern / Simon Echlin Starlet

With only three weeks to go until the 2018 ALMC Spring Lanes Endurance Trial, based at Luttrellstown Castle, entries are coming in very quickly, and a challenging event lies ahead for everyone, whether they are experienced or first-timers.

To date, we have received entries from the following;

Graham O'Donoghue / TBA Starlet
Karl O'Donoghue / Evan Hughes Starlet
Sean Fitzpatrick / David Fitzpatrick Starlet
Noel Broderick / Joe Doran Starlet
Kevin Fitzpatrick / Kevin Fagan Starlet
Gordan Reilly / Paul Reilly Rover 200
Mark Reilly / Mark Convey Starlet
Darren Moore / Ultan Bland Starlet
Des Bruton / Ed Colton Hillman Avenger
Darren Treanor / Thomas Treanor Starlet
John O' Reilly / Nick Sparks Mazda MX5
Derek Butler / Ruaidhri Nash Starlet
Robert Howard / Claire Murtagh Starlet
Philip Deane / TBA Mitsubishi Colt
Patrick Corcoran / Gary Egan Starlet
Leigh Cavanagh / Art Mccarrick Starlet
Glynn Gaffney / Alan Dolan Starlet
Colin Sheridan / Owen Sheridan Starlet
Ryan Treanor / Robert Graham Yaris
Michael Cahill / Claire Vaughan Volvo 340
Ted Gaffney / Karen Gaffney Starlet
Sean Daly / David O'Donoghue Starlet
Sean Rountree / Eileen Vaughan Honda Integra
Eoin Longworth / Patrick O' Leary Starlet

We will be taking entries all the way up to the day of the event, so keep the entries coming in by visiting to download an entry form. The next ALMC Club meeting is on Wednesday 7th February at 815 pm at the Castle Arch Hotel in Trim, if you need to get any more information or get a Licence Form stamped. Don't forget to register for IRDS/BRDS with Motorsport Ireland as soon as possible, as you must be on their Database at least 2 weeks before the event to ensure you are covered for the Road Sections of the event.

Competitors taking part in the ALMC Spring Lanes Endurance Trial are strongly reminded to have the following equipment to hand for Scrutiny on the morning of the event.

  1. 2 no Hi Vis Jackets- N.B. to be worn at all times during Evening Selectives and any time crews might be out of competing car during the day-especially in darkness.
  2. First Aid Kit
  3. Warning Triangle
  4. Torch
  5. SOS Board
  6. Tow Rope
  7. Spill Kit (optional)

All solid items must be fixed securely within the boot area of the car, using bungee or ratchet type straps.

For Sale: An ideal car for starting out in Endurance Trials-the car of choice over the years for all levels!

1997 Toyota Starlet

Original Irish Car

83k Miles

4 Door in Red with new Clutch just fitted

Body unmarked

No Rust at all

Very clean car and drives 100%

Contact Alan @ 087-7906147, car can be delivered if needed

Simply fit a set of 4 point belts, and off you go to the Start Line!



Rally Sponsors



Copyright © ALMC Motor Club Ltd 2016.